How to Permanently Delete Photos in iOS 8?

0
584
We are supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Deleting media on your iOS 8 devices is as easy as to view them. But the issue stands when the deleted media is still stored on your iPhone or your iPad. The deleted pictures are not viewed in the folder it was deleted from but they can still be seen in your albums in a “Recently Deleted” folder for 30 days. After 30 days, the photos will be deleted permanently from your device. Also that it is still occupying the space on your iOS device.

How to Permanently Delete Photos in iOS 8 (Step by Step)

1. Launch Photos

Locate the “Photos” application on your iOS device. It is a preinstalled application by Apple. Tap on it to launch it.

2. Open the picture

Photos will display you the list of the albums of your device on your screen. Tap on the folder which you have to delete the picture from. It will open you the media of that folder. Locate the picture you want to delete and tap on it to open it.

3. Delete the picture

Once you open the picture, you will see the picture on your iOS screen. Tap on the Delete option, located at the bottom right of your screen. It is a dust bin icon. Tapping on the option will show you two choices at the bottom of your screen. Delete Photo and Cancel. Tap on “Delete Photo” button to confirm the deletion.

4. Go to albums

When the picture is deleted, it will take you back to the folder view. Tap Back option, located at the top left of your screen. It is an option with the backward arrow. Tapping on it will take you to the Albums list.

5. Tap Recently Deleted

Locate the “Recently Deleted” folder from the Albums list. Tap on it to open. It will show you the pictures you have deleted in the last 30 days.

6. Delete the picture

Tap on the file you want to delete permanently. It will open the picture. You will see two options at the bottom of your screen. Delete and Recover. Tap on the “Delete” button, located at the bottom left your screen. Again, it will show you two choices at the bottom of your screen. Delete Photo and Cancel. Tap on the “Delete Photo” button to confirm the permanent deletion. Now your picture is deleted permanently from your iOS device.

Other Guides For You:

Conclusion

So this is the basic method for all iPhone users. You can also recover these photos or videos from your iPhone in case you have deleted any by mistake. And you can do that without downloading them from iCloud. You can simply recover by visiting the “Recently Deleted” folder in the “Photos” app. Select the pictures you want to recover and tap on the “Recover” option, located at the bottom right on your screen. You will have to recover these photos or videos within 30 days from their deletion. Hopefully, by now you have learned how to permanently delete photos in iOS 8 / Plus.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here