Apple Spreading the Joy – App Store Available in 33 Additional Countries

The App Store has most definitely been the decisive factor for people buying an iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad or not. Apple is now deciding to spread the joy to other parts of the world and have now added App Store support for an additional 33 countries on top of the already large number.

I couldn’t really imagine my device without the App Store. Really, what else could or would you do without the ability to download mobile applications: no tweeting from your iPhone, no checking your Facebook, (although who would even want to?) and no playing those awesome, annoyingly time-wasting games. So, people living in the following countries, be happy:

Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Cayman Islands, Cyprus, Dominica, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, Iceland, Montserrat, Nigeria, Oman, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and The Grenadines, Suriname, Tanzania, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos, Uzbekistan, Yemen

Obviously, these new additions will bring in a whole more revenue for both Apple and iOS developers, so it’s reasonable and good that Apple have expanded the App Store’s availability.

If anyone from the aforementioned countries is reading this right now, congratulations. How does it feel to have the joy of using the App Store now available to you?

[Originally spotted by 9to5Mac]